冬季最冷的季節

項目概況:

我叫Mike Delaitre-我是當地的歌手/詞曲作者,音樂家和視頻故事作者,利用創造力作為提高社會知名度的工具。我目前正在建立一個新項目,以製作一部15分鐘的短片紀錄片,講述人們在蘇格蘭冬季的各種生活經歷。

由於我是一名獨立藝術家,所以通常我自己很難為我的所有項目提供資金,這就是為什麼我尋求當地企業和組織的支持和貢獻來幫助我實現該項目。

概要:

在蘇格蘭,每個人都在談論天氣,這對於在這裡出生的人來說是每天的事,但是在新國家,新文化和蘇格蘭氣候中的生活體驗如何影響這些人的生活,健康和經歷誰不習慣氣候,尤其是冬季?

“冬季–一年中最冷的季節”是一部短片,將通過採訪來自不同國家和文化的法夫郡的個人和家庭來探討,並就冬季的經歷進行一系列問答。

這部電影將利用音樂,電影和口語經驗來探索人們如何體驗蘇格蘭的冬季以及這如何影響他們的生活,健康和福祉。通過影像和音樂,影片還將探索冬季天氣的挑戰,對比,矛盾,美麗和力量。

這個項目的想法來自我七年前在毛里求斯島的法夫郡生活的經歷。毛里求斯是一個國家,一年中陽光普照,氣候溫暖,幾乎是一個恆定的國家。居住在蘇格蘭對我來說,是一個新的經歷,經歷了多樣化的氣候和四個季節。多年來,我在這裡生活過,經歷了前所未有的情感,例如抑鬱,疲倦,身體疼痛,孤獨和家鄉病,這與我的身心如何應對從毛里求斯到蘇格蘭的氣候變化有關。我開始意識到,其他人也會感受到這些經歷,並希望通過創造力來探索和分享。我發現通過改變飲食習慣,我可以改變自己的思維方式,今天,我對天氣對人們及其生活產生的積極和消極影響有了更大的認識和讚賞。

該項目被設計為社區服務,其目的是通過訪談和簡短的紀錄片分享經驗。這部電影將在社交媒體上免費發行,並有望在以後的有組織活動中放映給感興趣的當地社區觀眾。

Winter the Coldest Season

Project Overview:

 

My name is Mike Delaitre - I am a local singer/songwriter, musician and video story-maker, using creativity as a tool to raise social awareness. I am currently setting up a new project to create a 15 min short film documentary about a diverse group of people’s experiences of living in the Scottish winter.

 

As I am an independent artist it is often difficult to fund all my projects myself and this is why I am looking for support and contributions from local businesses and organisations to help me realise the project.

 

Synopsis:

In Scotland everyone talks about the weather, it is a daily concern for those who were born here, but how does the experience of living in a new country, in a new culture and in the Scottish climate affect the lives, health and experiences of those who are not used to the climate, in particular the winter months?

 

“Winter – the coldest season of the year” is a short film which will explore through interviews with individuals and families, who have come to live in Fife from different countries and cultures, a series of questions and answers on experiences of the winter months.

 

The film will utilise music, film, and spoken experiences to explore how people experience the Scottish winter months and how this impacts on their lives, health and wellbeing. Through image and music the film will also explore the challenges, the contrasts, the contradictions, the beauty and strength of the winter weather.

 

The project idea comes from my own experiences of coming to live in Fife from the island of Mauritius, seven years ago. Mauritius is a country where a sunny, warm climate is an almost constant in the year, and living in Scotland opened up to me a new experience of a diverse climate and four seasons. Over the years I have lived here I have experienced emotions that I had never felt before like depression, tiredness, body pain, isolation and home-sickness, related to how my body and mind deal with the change in climate from Mauritius to Scotland. I came to realise that others would be feeling these experiences too and wanted to explore and to share this through creativity. I discovered that in changing my diet I was able to shift my thought patterns, and today I have a greater awareness and appreciation about the positive and negative effects of the weather on people and their lives.

 

The project is designed as a community service and its aim is to share experiences through interviews and the short documentary. The film will be released free of charge on social media and is expected to be screened later at organised events to interested local community audiences.